What is difference between Availability and Locking Options?
Within the Submission Review area, setting availability dates will keep a discussion topic hidden from the students until the start date is reached and will hide it from the students until the end date passes. Within the Course Content area, the students will see the discussion topic but not be able to see the topics' directions or be able to access the topic. After the availability end date, students will no longer be able to access or view any posts within the Course Content area.
Within both the Submission Reivew and Course Content area, setting locking option dates will restrict students from posting to the discussion topic until the start date is reached and will not allow them to post after the end date. However, they will be able to see the discussion topic and it’s directions before the start date and allow students to view posts after the end date.
Set the Locking Options (2:18)
How to Navigate to the Discussion:
To set the Locking Options:
Thank you for your feedback.
An error occured submitting your feedback, please try again later.